Drink Mix

I have a confession to make. I’m a Kool-Aide junkie. I love that stuff! It’s sweet and fabulous and makes me feel like I’m nine years old again, playing out in the yard with my Barbies.

Unfortunately I’m thirty years old and I just can’t throw all that sugar on my waistline.

Thank the good Lord there’s sugar-free drink mixes!

Great Value Cherry Limeade Drink Mix

This tasty little drink mix has saved me from almost certain diet disaster.

I have three children. I love to bake yummy cookies and cupcakes for my adorable little brood. It makes me feel like a good mommy. But there are days when it’s really difficult to resist those sweet treats! I like to make sure I pick up a box of the cherry limeade (It’s my favorite flavor) drink mix for just such emergencies.  I mix it up in the biggest glass I can find and slurp my way to artificially-sweetened bliss.

UPDATE:

When I started this blog in 2010, I had three children and a few pounds to lose.

Then I had THREE MORE CHILDREN. And I still have a few pounds to lose. It’s funny how life throws curve-balls at our curves.

I’d love for you to visit us at www.coersfamily.com to see how we’re managing our six children and our goals for a healthier lifestyle.

2

February 17, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , . Products.

One Comment

  1. Christy Jordan replied:

    THATS MY FAVORITE TOO!!! I Absolutely LIVE on Cherry limeade!!!
    I can’t tell you how many days I’ve drank an entire pitcher myself!!!
    It has definitely kept me from jumping off a cliff a time or two!
    I’m so excited, hopping around and squealing because someone else knows how good it is!!
    ~squeal~

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

